altrefa.blogg.se

Companionlink droid
Companionlink droid













companionlink droid
  1. #Companionlink droid how to#
  2. #Companionlink droid install#
  3. #Companionlink droid update#
  4. #Companionlink droid android#

CompanionLink works with a bunch of CRM systems. I never used Google’s calendar or contacts before but now I synchronize my GoldMine and Outlook information automatically using a third party product called Companion Link. It happens fast and wirelessly and seamlessly and I love it. Once the initial import is done I setup my Google account on my Droid so that it triggered an automatic synchronization of calendar and contacts with Google. Ultimately I deleted all the contacts and, using a formatted spreadsheet found in this great little blog successfully brought them in again. Google’s help in this area was pretty vague. Apparently, I imported the name into the right place, but all the other information got stuffed into the notes.

companionlink droid

In Gmail I went to contacts and, after a little clicking around, figured out how to upload the spreadsheet. I exported all my contacts from my customer relationship management system (we use GoldMine) to a spreadsheet in comma delimited format.

companionlink droid

I was successful in getting my contacts over, but not without some challenges.

companionlink droid

If you’ve ever done this before using Outlook then you’ll find the experience very similar. server names, usernames, passwords, SSL settings) for creating a new account on my phone. I had already contacted my IT firm and they sent me specific directions (i.e. Setting up my email was no more difficult than you’d expect. The first was my Google account (you MUST have a Google account if you expect to accomplish anything with a Droid) and then of course my e-mail account. I needed to setup two accounts right away. Within minutes I was making and receiving calls. Putting my BlackBerry to death was as easy as dialing *228 on my new phone. So I ordered the device online and received it within a couple of days. 9 times out of 10 I’ll get to watch a disgruntled customer shout it out with a Verizon employee. Normally I get a kick out of visiting these stores. Mostly because I never had to set foot inside a Verizon store. No personal or sensitive data is collected via Accessibility Service.Purchasing and activating the device was easier than I thought.

When the service is enabled, it lets you control all your phone’s apps from your PC using Android keyboard navigation while receiving spoken feedback from your PC speakers. The Link to Windows accessibility service is for those using a screen reading tool on the PC.

The multiple apps experience requires a Windows 10 PC running the May 2020 Update or later and has at least 8GB of RAM, and your Android device must be running Android 11.0. **Drag and drop, Phone screen and Apps all require a compatible Microsoft Duo, Samsung or HONOR device (full list and breakdown of capabilities: aka.ms/phonelinkdevices). *Calls requires a Windows 10 PC with Bluetooth capability. Let us know what features you'd like to see next by selecting “Send feedback” in the Phone Link app settings. Link to Windows is easy to find in the Quick Access tray (swipe down from the top of your screen to access it).Įxclusive features like cross-device copy and paste, Phone screen, file drag-and-drop, and Apps. The Link to Windows app comes integrated so no additional apps need to be downloaded from the Play Store. Integrated with select** Microsoft Duo, Samsung, and HONOR phones for an even better experience: Use your PC's bigger screen, keyboard, mouse, and touch screen to interact with your phone from your PC.Instantly access the photos on your phone from your PC.Copy and paste content between your PC and phone**.Read and reply to text messages from your PC.Access your favorite mobile apps** on your PC.Manage your Android phone's notifications on your PC.Copy, edit, and even drag and drop photos without ever touching your phone. Make emailing yourself photos a thing of the past as you share your favorite images between your phone and PC. Link your Android phone and PC to view and reply to text messages, make and receive calls*, view your notifications, and more.

To get started, install the Link to Windows app on your Android phone and connect it with the Phone Link app on your Windows PC. Get instant access to everything you love on your phone, right from your PC.















Companionlink droid